a place to share

Pink Grapefruit Margaritas

I found a recipe for these on Pinterest from There Goes the Cupcake‘s blog, but I’ve adapted it below.  I found the original recipe to be way too strong (and I’m known for making strong drinks, mind you!) and watery.  So, please check out my recipe below and enjoy!

Pink Grapefruit Margaritas

5 Cups Ice
2/3 cup RUBY RED (don’t substitute) grapefruit juice
1/3 cup lime juice
2/3 cup triple sec orange liqueur
2/3 cup silver tequila

Combine all ingredients in the blender and VOILA!  You’re done.  I prefer a sugar rim on my glass to contrast with the bitterness of the grapefruit.

**Just a hint:  Your blender has a cup measurement on the side, so if you add the ice first, I would use that since ice is hard to measure!  Just be sure to use a measuring cup for everything else for accuracy.

Leave a Reply

